Packerland Transport honored more than 120 of its drivers during recent Driver Safety Awards events at four locations across the nation. Among those honored were Robert Borchert and Vern Klicko, who each earned One Million Safe Miles awards. James Szmanski was recognized for 20 Safe Years, as well as Floyd Nice and Gerald Hinkle for 25 Safe Years. Each driver received awards from Packerland and the National Safety Council. Milton Schwahn was also named the Packerland Transport Safe Driver of the Year for 2008.